girlnextdoor's Net Worth for July 2019

Assets Value Change ($) Change (%)
Cash $113,761 ($911) (0.79%)
Stocks $187,445 $10,999 6.23%
Bonds $0 - -
Annuities $0 - -
Retirement $467,401 $15,869 3.51%
Home $0 - -
Other Real Estate $0 - -
Cars $5,626 $61 1.10%
Personal Property $15,750 - -
Other Assets $0 - -
$789,983 $26,018 3.41%
Debts Value Change ($) Change (%)
Home Mortgage(s) $0 - -
Other Mortgage(s) $0 - -
Student Loans $0 - -
Credit Cards $0 - -
Car Loans $0 - -
Other Debts $0 - -
Total Debts $0 - -
Net Worth $789,983 $26,018 3.41%
*All values shown in USD ($)
I'm late updating for this month (it's now the 12th) because things have been very hectic, plus everything is in the process of changing (although these numbers still reflect pre-change).

I started a new job on June 24, and haven't gotten my first paycheck yet. We are buying a house - CASH - and I've just initiated the wire transfer. 90k from cash and 160k from stocks. Although the retirement number will stay about the same, I've also rolled over about $230 from my 401k into my Roth (from Roth 401k) and an IRA (from traditional). The checks from WF are in the mail to my financial adviser now. So a HUGE amount of our net worth is "in transit" at the moment.

In June we moved to Ohio, and we will incur a little more in moving expenses when we move into our new house next week (w/o July 15).

My new job was a salary decrease for me, but almost exactly the same as my previous salary when adjusted for cost of living. Since we will now own a home outright (at a price we NEVER could have found in Chicago!), I expect to see our numbers in cash/stock go back up pretty quickly. We also lived "for free" for one month in a rental property my MIL owns (we spent some money, and my husband spent time, on doing some updates/repairs for her).