JayManC's Net Worth for September 2016


Assets Value Change ($) Change (%)
Cash $136,640 $81,685 148.64%
Stocks $22,843 $1,685 7.96%
Retirement $187,668 $15,635 9.09%
Home $0 - -
Cars $20,297 ($2,846) (12.30%)
Personal Property $0 - -
Other Assets $6,170 ($135) (2.14%)
$373,618 $96,024 34.59%
 
Debts Value Change ($) Change (%)
Home Mortgage(s) $0 - -
Other Mortgage(s) $0 - -
Student Loans $0 - -
Credit Cards $0 - -
Car Loans $0 - -
Other Debts $0 - -
Total Debts $0 - -
Net Worth $373,618 $96,024 34.59%
*All values shown in USD ($)
Notes:
NOTE: Duplicating NetworthIQ update since it appears that that site is no longer being maintained. A bit frustrating since I've been using it since 2008. Still currently unemployed, the search continues to find a position that will help me progress in life and career. In the mean time, I am 16 credits into my MBA with William and Mary and the lack of employment has certainly helped my GPA (3.9, that darn A- dragging me down). I have been attempting to keep my expenses to a minimum so as to not deplete my savings. That said, my contentedness has certainly been tested - I have expensive tastes and hobbies, having no money certainly puts a damper on my "fun". I'm hoping that when I finally do find work that there will be enough discretionary income to enjoy some of the aforementioned. That said, I'm still managing to avoid carrying debt (continuously). I have been using my credit card more frequently than in the past, to capitalize on some rewards points in anticipation of picking up some "free" camping equipment but have been paying it off straight away. I can't afford to pay the cost of interest even if it is a comparatively low 8.15%; I could probably do better but I'm normally opposed to buying on credit. My last look at my TSP showed a 12 month historical growth rate of 9.48%, not great, but not terrible either, haven't done the math to figure out the growth of my IRA. Contributions to both have been lacking due to not having disposable income and needing to fund the essentials first and foremost. Adjusted the Blue Book rates for my Truck and Motorcycle, obviously I have other "personal property" though I haven't itemized and accounted for each thing; let's call it $20K worth of purchases though a garage sale would likely net about $5K if I were to sell EVERYTHING. I mean, who would really want my 10 year-old couch and love seat that my cats have scratched up? The market for used mattresses isn't so great either. Ideally, I'd like to get more involved in Real Estate Investing though it's been difficult to sort out the Guru's who are only out to make $ for themselves, and locating a true mentor that can guide me toward success. I have been attending local REIA meetings and getting to know the pros, but there is still quite a bit more knowledge that I'll need to gather before I fully commit. I'm getting better at money management, but there is still plenty of room more to grow.

Comments